Latest News

December 6, 2019 Press Release

Washington, DC – Today, Congressman Dan Bishop (NC-09) voted against H.Res. 326, which tries to limit the Administration’s ability to seek a durable solution to the decades-long Israeli-Palestinian conflict and targets our strongest ally in the region, Israel, in the process.


November 21, 2019 Press Release

Washington, D.C. - Today, Representative Dan Bishop (R-NC) introduced the Increasing Health Coverage through HRAs Act with Representatives Ted Budd (R-NC), Bruce Westerman (R-AR) and Lloyd Smucker (R-PA). The legislation would give the administration’s Health Reimbursement Arrangements rule, finalized earlier this year, the full force and effect of law.

November 13, 2019 Press Release

"Our universities are beacons for free speech and intellectual freedom — unless a student has the gall to voice support for President Trump or conservative ideas. I commend Jack Bishop and other young conservatives for speaking up, refusing to be intimidated, and taking in stride the hallmark assaults of the “tolerant” left. 

October 30, 2019 Press Release


The Senate bill is co-sponsored by Senators John Cornyn (R-TX), Joni Ernst (R-IA), David Perdue (R-GA), Marsha Blackburn (R-TN), and Tom Cotton (R-AR).


September 27, 2019 Press Release

WASHINGTON, D.C. – U.S. Representative Dan Bishop (R-NC) announced Friday that the Fayetteville Regional Airport has been awarded an additional $7.5 million in grants as part of the Airport Improvement Program.

September 27, 2019 Press Release

WASHINGTON, D.C. – U.S. Representative Dan Bishop (R-NC) announced today that he will serve on the Committee on Homeland Security and the Committee on Small Business for the 116th Congress.

September 23, 2019 Press Release

Washington, D.C.--September 23rd...In one of his first official acts since being sworn in last week, Congressman Dan Bishop signed on as a co-sponsor of the Lumbee Recognition Act.

September 17, 2019 Press Release
U.S. Representative Dan Bishop was sworn in as a Member of the United States House of Representatives by the House Speaker on September 17, 2019.